Some Changes.

This is my 1 year post for OVTRK. It’s not snazzy or heartfelt. It’s just going to be about writing and how it’s totally changed me.

I guess if you were to ask me almost an year ago about starting a blog- I would have said that it’s ben tried and I didn’t care for it. But for some reason, on November 1st, 2016, I decided to stick with it.

Easily one of the (if not the) best decision I have ever made in my life. Because of writing, I’ve thought a lot more deeper in things. I’ve learned to be consistent when you can. Do do everything just because why the hell not. To be connected with whatever great thing you like to do.

It taught me how to write a debater article. To think reasonably, and to open the doors of the cage that is this world to really try and see it in several lights.

And that will never change. I’m always going to work to improve my content.

But these days, I’m more than a writer. I’m experiencing my life in product development- I design. a lot. And these days, I’ve been obsessed with communication. I want to try to create on platforms like YouTube. And I never want to stop this blog.

But then it hit me. It’s time to focus on what OVTRK is all about- developing an abstract sensibility. To inspire, and to be-at it’s heart- just a creators medium.

But I can’t do that with everything that I’m trying to build. So I need to announce a few things.

Composed- both the app and site, will soon lose support for any future updates.

Midnight will be a medium for me to share what I’ve learned, and to get more personal with my audience.

Our parent company will still focus on creating a lifestyle for the web.

And @overtherock is going to do things differently.

Starting December, I’m going to shift my content into a season-based format. Which means I’m going to be focusing my content into one category with an episode series for a prolonged period of time. And these categories will rotate back and forth.

I always want to make the content I make better- and I think this really is a step into a right direction.

Leave a comment